|docs
Start Trial

Incident Management

Renotify a Responder

Re-send a notification to a specific requested responder, or cancel a notification still pending, without paging others.

View as Markdown

Renotify responders after an incident has started.

Each action is recorded in the incident timeline so that the audit trail remains complete.

Availability

This feature is available on PD Reliability Platform plans. It's also available on Business, Enterprise for Incident Management and Digital Operations (Legacy) plans. Contact the Sales Team to upgrade to a plan that includes this feature.

Renotify a Responder

Use Renotify to send a new notification to one or more responders who were already requested for the incident. This allows you to re-engage specific responders without disrupting other team members.

  1. On the Incidents page, select the incident title to open the incident details.
  2. In the Responders section, locate the responder you want to renotify and select (…) Renotify.
  3. Add a message to include with the notification.
  4. (Optional) Add a dial-in number and meeting URL if needed.
  5. Click Renotify.

Cancel a Notification

Use Cancel Notification to stop delivery attempts for a request that is still in progress. This allows you to cancel a notification to a specific responder without disrupting other team members.

  1. On the Incidents page, select the incident title to open the incident details.
  2. In the Responders section, select (…) Cancel Notification.

Cancelled Notification

If a notification has been cancelled, the overflow menu (...) will be replaced with a Renotify button.