# Cancel Your Account

Permanently cancel your PagerDuty account

By canceling your account, PagerDuty will permanently delete the account and all related data.

> **Required User Permissions:** The Account Owner is the only user that can cancel an account.

> **Loss of Account Access:** Immediately after canceling your account, you will lose access to it. This action is not reversible, and canceled accounts cannot be reactivated or recovered.

To cancel your account:

1. In the web app, navigate to **User Icon**  →  **Account Settings** and select the **Account Settings** tab.
   - Only the Account Owner has access to **Account Settings**. If you do not see this option under your **User Icon**, please navigate to **People**  →  **Users** to search for  your Account Owner.
2. At the bottom of the page, click **Need to cancel your account?**
3. Read the cancellation prompt carefully.
   - If your account is billed on a yearly basis, please note that we do not offer prorated refunds.
4. If you would still like to cancel, click **Cancel my Account**.

## Change Account Plans

If you would like to change your pricing plan instead of canceling, please refer to our [Pricing Plan Subscription](/account-admin/billing#pricing-plan-subscription) section.
